The EU Mission for the Support of Palestinian Police and Rule of Law

At a Glance

Theatre: Occupied Palestinian Territory
Headquarters: Ramallah, the West Bank
Starting date: 1 January 2006
Head of Mission: Karin Limdal
Mission strength: 71 international staff and 35 national staff.
Mission budget: EUR 11,360 million (1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024).
Contributing States: Currently, all 27 EU Member States as well as Canada, Norway and Turkey can contribute to the Mission.